Home / Latest Updates / Government announces 10 ministerial nominees

Government announces 10 ministerial nominees

AT News

KABUL: After prolonged delay, the government on Monday announced a new list of 10-member nominees for different ministries.

Talking to a news conference on Monday, President Asrhaf Ghani’s Spokesman, Sediq Sediqqi said that these officials were appointed as the acting ministers and would be introduced to the parliament for vote of confidence in the near future.

Bashir Ahmad Tayanj has been appointed as the minister of labor and social affairs, Nisar Ahmad Goriyan as minister of commerce and industry, Qodratullah Zaki as minister of transportation, Masouma Khawari as minister of telecommunication and technology information, Anwar Ulhaq Ahady as minister of agriculture and irrigation, Mohebbullah Samim as minister of frontiers and tribal affairs, Fazalahmad Manavi as minister of justice, Noor Rahman Akhlaqi as minister of refugees and repatriates, Abbas Basir as minister of higher education and Saadat Mansoor Naderi as state minister for peace.   

The government introduced its cabinet members at a time when the members of parliament are on their summer holidays.

About admin

Check Also

South Korea contributes $4 million in humanitarian aid to Afghanistan

AT Kabul: The World Food Programme has announced that South Korea provides four million dollars …