Home / Latest / Warning issued for heavy snowfall in 12 provinces

Warning issued for heavy snowfall in 12 provinces


Kabul: The Department of Meteorology has warned of heavy snowfall and rain in 12 provinces of Afghanistan.

This directorate said in an announcement on Wednesday, that the provinces of Balkh, Sarpol, Maidan Wardak, Bamyan, Daikundi, Ghor, Badakhshan, Jawzjan, Faryab, Badghis, Herat and Farah will witness snowfall and rain on Thursday and Friday.

The meteorological department has predicted 10 to 30 centimeters of snowfall and 5 to 30 millimeters of rain.

Meanwhile, based on the United Nations report, Afghans are experiencing the worst winter in the last ten years this year.

About admin

Check Also

Pakistan has criticized the Indian Minister’s remarks on pursuing suspects across the border

AT Kabul: Pakistan has denounced the remarks made by the Indian Defense Minister during his … https://www.markas303.ac.id/ https://www.markas303.or.id/ https://www.markas303.sch.id/